+91 (431) 2482 995


National College (Autonomous), Trichy


Born on the 9th of March 1941 to late Dr.R.Kalamegham and K.Kamala at kumbakonam, Mr.K.Raghunathan did his B.Sc (Chem) at Jamal and then his B.L at Madras Law College and started practice in 1966.

Posts Held

Past President Rotary Club of Tiruchirapalli, Rock Town Jaycees. Founder Preseident of Trichy Dist Advocates Association, Life Patron: Trichy District Cricket Association – Institution reached new heights during his tenure

In 2004, when National College Council was trifurcated. He was elected as Secretary of Dr V Krishnamurthy Educational Foundation, one of the Trifurcated Societies.

Dr V Krishnamurthy Educational Foundation is the managing Agency of National College and Sesha Iyengar memorial Higher Secondary School. Mr.K.Raghunathan was elected as Secretary for both the Institutions and is serving in the same capacity till now.

Members of College Committee

Committee Position Member's Name
President Mr. Jayakar Krishnamurthy
Secretary Mr. K.Raghunathan, B.Sc.,B.L.,
Joint Secretary Ms. Rekha Raghunathan
Member Sri. N.V.Muralie
Member Sri. R. Sridhar
Member Sri. D. Harsha
Member Sri. K.R. Venkatesan
Member Dr. N.S. Prasad, M.D.,
Principal Dr. Kumar K
Director - Special Invitee Dr. K. Anbarasu
Teacher Representative Dr. S. Sivakumar
Teacher Representative Dr. K. Vivekanandan
University Representative
Non-Teaching Representative College Superintendent

Members of the Governing Board

Governing Board Position Member's Name
President Mr. Jayakar Krishnamurthy
Secretary Thiru. K. Raghunathan
Member / Management Sri. D. Harsha
Member / Management Ms. Rekha Raghunathan
Member / Industrialist Thiru. K. Jayakar Krishnamurthy
Member / Principal Dr. K. Kumar
Member / Senior Teacher Mr. S. Sivakumar
Member / Senior Teacher Dr. K. Vivekanandan
UGC Nominee Dr. (Mrs.) Kulwinder Kaur
University Nominee Dr. Emmanuvel Rajan