10. STUDENTS ACHIEVEMENTS:

UNIVERSITY RANK HOLDERS POSTGRADUATE

Postgraduate Programme					
YEAR	ADMISSION NUMBER	NAME	RANK		
2016	CHPA14003	Dhanalakshmi P	05		
2017	CHPS15009	Manikandan S	04		
2018	CHPA16007	Anandaraj P	03		
2019	CHPS17023	Selvakumaran B	10		
2020	CHPS18010	Sowmiya D	09		
2021	CHPA19006	Kokila S	19		
2022	CHPS20034	Soundarya T	10		
2023	CHPA21004	Gokulaprasanna K	02		

UNIVERSITY RANK HOLDERS POSTGRADUATE



Manikandan S (CHPS15009)

4th Rank

PG Chemistry 2017



Anandaraj P (CHPA16007)

3rd Rank

PG Chemistry 2018



Selvakumaran B

(CHPS17023)

10th Rank



Sowmiya D

(CHPS18010)

09th Rank

PG Chemistry 2019 PG Chemistry 2020



Kokila S (CHPA19006)

19th Rank

PG Chemistry 2021



Soundarya T

(CHPS20034)

9th Rank

PG Chemistry 2022



Gokulaprasanna K

(CHPA21004)

2nd Rank

PG Chemistry 2023

UNIVERSITY RANK HOLDERS UNDERGRADUATE:

Undergraduate Programme					
YEAR	ADMISSION NUMBER	NAME	RANK		
2017	CHUA14030	Ananthakumar P	06		
2018	CHUA15038	Radha V	19		
2020	CHUS17010	Balaji M	09		
2021	CHUA18036	Jayasree R	03		
2022	CHUA19028	Abila G	13		
2023	CHUS20038	Veerammal P	03		

UNIVERSITY RANK HOLDERS UNDERGRADUATE



Anathakumar P (CHUA14030)

4th Rank,

Radha V
(CHUA15038)
4th Rank,



Balaji M (CHUS17010) 9th Rank,

UG Chemistry, 2017 UG Chemistry, 2018 UG Chemistry, 2020



(CHUA18036)

3rd Rank,

UG Chemistry, 2021



Abila G
(CHUA19028)

13th Rank,

UG Chemistry, 2022



Veerammal P
(CHUS20038)

2nd Rank

UG Chemistry, 2023

STUDENTS ACHIEVEMENTS:

- o Mr. S. MANIKANDAN CSIR-UGC NET 2018
- o Mr. M. SURENTHIRAN CSIR-UGC NET 2022
- Mr. S. RAMAGOPALAN GATE 2023
- Mr. K. GOKULAPRASANNA GATE 2024
- Ms. V. YAMUNA DEVI GATE 2024

Best Paper Award
 International Virtual Conference on Chemical
 Research For Sustainable Development (ICCRSD-2021)
 24,25 September, 2021

SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai



NCT Student Project (Science) 2022Rs. 5,000/- Cash Prize

Mr. S. Cyril Antony,

M.Sc. Chemistry (2021-23)





1st Place - Poster PresentationMr. S. Shanmugavadivel



✓ 2nd Place – Chem Rangoli
Ms. G. Abila, Ms. M. Priyadharshini
National Level Inter-Collegiate Competition
(CHEM FEST'23)

January 31, 2023

Holy Cross College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli







- Elam Padagar Award (Urathasinthanai Newspaper at Barathi Ula)
- 1st Prize in Carnatic Solo (Arasu College, Karur)
- 1st Prize in Mahamela (MGCV School)
- 1st Prize in Singing (Indira Gandhi College, Tiruchirappalli)
- 2nd Prize in Chem Tunes (Holy Cross College, Tiruchirappalli)
- 3rd prize in Elocution (Hindu Samaya Aranilayathurai)
- 1st Prize in Singing (Women's Day Celebration, National College)
- 1st Prize in Tamil Poetry (Women's Day Celebration, National College)
- 2nd Prize in Singing (Biofest, National College)

Overall Runner up

National Level Inter-Collegiate Competition (CHEM FEST'23)

31 January, 2023

Holy Cross College (Autonomous) Tiruchirappalli



Prize Winners

Ms. R. Abirami, Ms. G. Abila, Ms. S. Srikammatchi, Mr. R. Gowtham,

Mr. S. Shanmugavadivel, Ms. M. Priyadharshini, Mr. M. Jeevanantham,

Mr. A. Asath bharathi



- Mr. S. Raguram, I M.Sc.
- Member of College Cricket Team (April 2024)



✓ Runner-up in 'BIOFEST'
Inter-Departmental Competition
(Feb 2024)



✓ Runner-up in 'Chem 2k24'

Arasu College of Arts and Science

Karur (Feb 2024)

	CHEMISTRY ASSOCIATION Department of Chemistry St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli-62000
	ChemOzone'23 I State fond Inter Collegiate Competition
	Certificate
	rtify that Ms/Mr
Association,	Department of Chemistry, St. Joseph's College (Autonomoi Ili-620002 on February 23, 2023.
Dr A Irudaya Je	S S

✓ 3rd place in 'Chem Ozone 23'
St. Joseph's College Trichy
(Feb 2023)





Intracollegiate Sports Competition

Many of our Students Won the Medals in Individual and Group Games

Annual Sports Meet - March Past - 2019 - Winner

Annual Sports Meet - March Past - 2020 - Winner

Annual Sports Meet - March Past - 2021 - Runner

Annual Sports Meet - March Past - 2022 - Winner

Annual Sports Meet - March Past - 2023 - Runner

HIGHER STUDIES IN PIONEER INSTITUTIONS FROM 2016 ONWARDS

Since 2017 Our UG Students Turn Over Ratio for PG is Almost Three Times Increased

- HEMARANI A Ph.D. Taipei University of Technologies Taiwan
- SURENTHIRAN M Ph.D. Indian Institute of Technology Madras Chennai



HEMARANI A
Taipei University of
Technologies
Taiwan - Ph.D.



SURENTHIRAN M
Indian Institute of
Technology Madras
Chennai - Ph.D.



GOKULAPRASANNA K

Indian Institute of Chemical Technology Hyderabad - Ph.D.

- GOKULAPRASANNA K Ph.D. Indian Institute of Chemical Technology Hyderabad
- Dr. P. Anandaraj Ph.D. Bharathidasan University
- Dr. C. Neelamegam Post Doc Ashoka University
- Ms. V. Yamuna Devi Ph.D. IISER Thiruvananthapuram
- Ms. M. Vijayasri Ph.D. Annamalai University
- Mr. R. Vasanth Ph.D. Annamalai University
- Ms. R. Jayashree Ph.D. Vellore Institute of Technology
- Mr. K. Makeshmurali Krishna Ph.D. SRM University
- Mr. K. Sugantharam Ph.D. SRM University
- Ms. V.S. Dhivya Integrated Ph.D. (IISER Thiruvananthapuram)
- Mr. Y. Sanjay Rohan Integrated Ph.D. (IISER Thiruvananthapuram)
- Mr. M. Velan M.Sc. Madurai Kamaraj University
- Mr. G. Hari Vignesh M.Sc. Madurai Kamaraj University
- Ms. P. Veerammal M.Sc. Sastra Deemed University
- Ms. M. Geetha M.Sc. Periyar University

PLACEMENT DETAILS:

Many of Our PG Chemistry Students were Selected from Various Pharma industries, like

Biopin Aambal Lifescience Private Ltd, Vadodhra, Gujarat,

- Visakha Pharamacity Limited, Visakhapatnam, Andrapradesh,
- · Aktinos Pharma Private Limited Telangana,
- Srikrishna Pharmaceuticals Chennai,
- DSK Innoscience, Hosur,
- Solaro Active Pharma Sciences, Chennai
- Kawman Pharma, Chennai
- Maiva Pharma private Limited, Hosur etc.

Note: Per Year Around 40 to 70 % of Students have been Placed in Pharmaceuticals Industries Since 2016.

• More than 90% of analytical students have got placed in Pharmaceuticals Industries.

ENTREPRENEURS

We have produced many Entrepreneurs from Our Department

• S. Manikandan, 2015-2017, M.Sc. Chemistry



S. Manikandan, 2015-2017,

M.Sc. Chemistry

B. Santhosh Kumar, 2018-2021 B.Sc. Chemistry



B. Santhosh Kumar, 2018-2021

B.Sc. Chemistry

• S. Shanmugavadivel, 2018-2023 B.Sc. & M.Sc. Chemistry

