The Management


Our President

Padma Vibhushan Dr.V.Krishnamurthy

Chancellor, Indian Maritime University, Uthandi, Chennai.
Chancellor, Centeral University of Tamilnadu, Tiruvarur.

Former Positions as Chairman: I.I.M. Bangalore, I.I.M. Ahamadabad, I.I.T. New Delhi, Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneshwar

Former Positions as Chairman and CEO: Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd, Steel Authority of India Ltd, Maruti Udyog Ltd

Honors & Recognitions : Padmashri in 1973, Padma Bhushan in 1986, Padma Vibhushan in 2007, Business Leadership award (1975), Businessman of the Year (1987), Steel man of the Year (1989), Lifetime Achievement award in Management (2006), “Grand Cordon of the order of the Rising Sun”, the highest civilian award of Japan

Our Secretary

Mr. K. Raghunathan

Born on the 9th of March 1941 to late Dr.R.Kalamegham and K.Kamala at kumbakonam, Mr.K.Raghunathan did his B.Sc (Chem) at Jamal and then his B.L at Madras Law College and started practice in 1966.

Posts Held: Past President Rotary Club of Tiruchirapalli, Rock Town Jaycees. Founder Preseident of Trichy Dist Advocates Association, Life Patron: Trichy District Cricket Association – Institution reached new heights during his tenure

In 2004, when National College Council was trifurcated. He was elected as Secretary of Dr V Krishnamurthy Educational Foundation, one of the Trifurcated Societies

Dr V Krishnamurthy Educational Foundation is the managing Agency of National College and Sesha Iyengar memorial Higher Secondary School. Mr.K.Raghunathan was elected as Secretary for both the Institutions and is serving in the same capacity till now.

Our Director

Dr. K. Anbarasu

Dr. K. Anbarasu, who stepped into this Institution as a student of B.Sc. Geology is now, Director of the Institution. He started his career as a faculty (Lecturer) in the Department of Geology in the year 1982 and served as the Principal of this premier institution from June 2006 to May 2017. He played a vital role in shaping the present status of the College.

Research Specialization : Coastal Geomorphology

Research Projects Completed : DoD, DST, UGC and CSIR sponsored Projects

Countries Visited : Australia, Hong Kong, Vietnam, Brunei, Singapore, Malaysia, Srilanka

Our Principal

Dr. R. Sundararaman, M.Com., B.Ed., Ph.D.,
Associate Professor (Commerce)

Having served as Controller of Examinations and Public Relations Officer of the college with distinction for many years, Dr. R.Sundhararaman, an Alumnus of this College and Head, Department of Commerce, assumed office as Principal on 9th August 2017. He is a renowned academician with strong research background and has produced about 18 Ph.D. in Commerce. He has also ably discharged his duties as ANO of the NCC Airwing for more than a decade and had been honoured by the NCC by the conferment of Squadron Leader. During his tenure, the NCC Airwing has been vibrant in activities and released over 9 successive annual editions of the Blood Donors Directory, that has helped thousands of patients in distress to find blood donors in time.

Our Vice-Principals

(Aided Programmes)

View Profile

Dr. P.S.S. Akilashree
(Un-Aided Programmes)

Members of College Committee

President Padmavibhushan. Dr.V.Krishnamurthy
Vice-President Mr. Jayakar Krishnamurthy
Secretary Mr. K.Raghunathan, B.Sc.,B.L.,
Joint Secretary Ms. Rekha Raghunathan
Member Sri. N.V.Muralie
Member Sri. R. Sridhar
Member Sri. D. Harsha
Member Sri. K.R. Venkatesan
Member Dr. N.S. Prasad, M.D.,
Principal - Ex-Ofiicior Dr. R. Sundararaman
Director - Special Invitee Dr. K. Anbarasu
Teacher Representative Dr. S. Sivakumar
Teacher Representative Dr. K. Vivekanandan
University Representative Dr.(Major) S. Somasundaram, Syndicate Member, Bharathidasan University, Trichy
Non-Teaching Representative Mrs. K. Vijayalakshmi, Superintendent i/c

Members of the Governing Board

President Padmavibhushan.Dr.V.Krishnamurthy
Secretary Thiru. K. Raghunathan
Member / Management Sri. D. Harsha
Member / Management Ms. Rekha Raghunathan
Member / Industrialist Thiru. K. Jayakar Krishnamurthy
Member / Principal Dr. R. Sundararaman
Member / Director Dr. K. Anbarasu
Member / Senior Teacher Mr. S. Sivakumar
Member / Senior Teacher Dr. K. Vivekanandan
UGC Nominee Dr. (Mrs.) Kulwinder Kaur
University Nominee Dr. Emmanuvel Rajan
Govt. Nominee  
Copyright © National College Powered by AGASOFT